Follow Us on Our Social Media:- Facebook icon Yahoo icon Twitter icon Blogger icon Skype icon Youtube Rss Feed icon
Onitsha Archdiocese Logo School name Our School Logo
Archdiocese of Onitsha | | Welcome to Ave Maria Secondary School Nnokwa.
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 23
  • 35
  • 46
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • bootstrap slider
  • 11
http://wowslider.com/ by WOWSlider.com v8.7

History of the School

Ave Maria Secondary School is a parish project. It was founded on Sept. 2002. It is the brain work of Rev. Fr. Nwosu the then Parish priest. It was formerly at old St. Mary’s Catholic Church Nnokwa along Alor road.
The echo of the former location of the school was so noisy and because of that Rev. Fr. Prof. Ozigbo laid the foundation stone and built a new school situated in a serene location of eight plot of land. Express permission was also obtained from the then Local Ordinary, His Grace, Rt. Rev. Dr. A.K Obiefuna the Archbishop of Onitsha Archdiocese to build a catholic Secondary in order to finance the church.

Academics

  • e-learning
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Slider Java by WOWSlider.com v4.7

Laboratory Work

  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 17
Slider Java by WOWSlider.com v4.7

Our Vision

To facilitate qualitative and functional education to our children, using the series of experienced and qualified teachers.

Our Mission

Reaching out to satisfy the educational needs of the public.

News & Events

Our school is focused on bringing up children in the best way. We train our students in the fear of God, discipline and courage.
SECOND TERM CALENDAR 2015/2016 ACADEMIC YEAR

Sat 9th January

--Compound cleaning

1. Monday 11th Jan-Fri 16th Jan.

--(Reopening, Resumption Test, Class Lectures).

2. Mon 18th Jan-Fri 23th Jan

--Lectures.
--Mon 18th-Wed 20th --(Archbishop’s seminar in each Secondary school).
--Tue 19th --Management Meeting for Onitsha/Iyiowa Region).
--Continuous Assesment Tests.
--Wed 20th --(ManagementMeeting for Aguleri/Igbariam Region).

3. Mon 25th Jan-Fri 30th Jan

--Lectures.
--Mon 25th-Wed 27th --(Archbishop’s seminar in each Secondary school).
--Tue 26th --Management Meeting for Nnobi/Dunukofia Region).

4. Mon 1st Feb-Fri 5th Feb.

--Lectures.
--Continuous Assessment Test.

5. Mon 8th Feb-Fri 12th Feb.

--Lectures.
--Tues 9th Feb-P.T.D General Meeting by 10Am at Heery Hall, Basilica.

6. Mon 15th Feb-Fri 19th Feb.

--Lectures.
--Mon 15th Mock Exams for SS3 Students begin
--Continuous Assessment Tests.

7. Mon 22th Feb-Fri 26th Feb.

--Lectures.
--Wed. 24th – Fri 26th Mid-Term Break
--Fri. 26th Mock Exams for SS3 end.
--Continuous Assessment Tests.

8. Mon 299h Feb.-Fri 4th Mar.

--Lectures.
--Continuous Assessment Tests.

9. Mon 7th Mar.-Fri 11th Mar.

--Lectures.
--Mon 7th – Tues. 8th Revision for Secondary Schools.
--Wed. 9th Exams for Secondary Schools Begin.

10. Mon 14th Mar.-Fri 18th Mar..

--Mon. 14th Exams for Primary Schools Begin.

11. Mon 21st Mar. -Fri 25th Mar.

--Wed. 23rd -Exams End
--Thur. 24th – Closure
--27th Easter Sunday.

RESUMPTION DATE

--Monday 18th April- Resumption for 3rd term.

--Sunday 17th April –Boarder return to school.